Our 50 years !

Sofrecom, 50 years of innovation and transformation

Our story, and your story too!
Jacques-moulin960x350

Our 50th anniversary!

50 years serving innovation and the transformation of more than 200 customers worldwide, including operators, governments and regulators.

50 years of human adventure involving a multitude of strategic and innovative projects requiring specialized expertise. We draw on this broad field experience to offer our customers the benefits of Orange innovation and know-how.

Over 50 years we have been privileged to play a role in the transformations that have shaped today's ICT landscape.

Our history is indissociable from the metamorphosis of the telecoms industry that we have lived through with our customers. Working with Orange, we have supported telecoms development and the explosion of mobile and Internet usages. And today "digital" is an integral part of our daily life.

Our knowledge allows us to decipher the ongoing changes which are ever more rapid and the digital disruptions to come. The technologies emerging today will probably spur greater changes in usages over the next few years than we have seen over our entire 50 years of existence!

50 years of experience has given us an unrivaled ability to anticipate and comprehend the mutations of our sector, and to help our customers adapt to them and exploit the benefits to drive their development.

Digital has profoundly modified relationships between organizations and people, making them richer and opening up many new and exciting possibilities. Today digital is THE major challenge facing our societies, in view of its potential for driving economic growth and societal transformation.

We shall continue to address this challenge enthusiastically for you and with you.

Your future, and our future too!


Jacques Moulin,
CEO Sofrecom
50 years of experience serving operators
Stephane-richard

Stéphane Richard

CEO of Orange

« For 50 years, Sofrecom has been an irreplaceable player in the international promotion of Orange (formerly France Télécom). It plays a path-finder role for the Group. For Orange, it is also a formidable skills laboratory in terms of new professions and technologies. Finally, thanks to its specificity in its consulting and engineering activities, Sofrecom complements our activities as an operator, promoting Orange's values, identity and experience around the world. It is a subsidiary which plays a key role in the Group's projects and cultures and I am convinced that Orange would not be Orange without Sofrecom. I want to express my deep gratitude to its teams for the quality of customer experience that it provides and the added value of their services. »

Bruno-mettling

Bruno Mettling

Deputy General Manager and Human Resources Director, Orange Group

« Sofrecom’s strength lies in its broad expertise, of course, but also in its commitment to certain values. Everywhere it operates, it has taken positive action to set the highest ethical standards, to promote professional diversity, nondiscrimination and equality. With 1,300 male and female employees of 34 different nationalities, Sofrecom clearly upholds cultural diversity. It is hardly surprising that the company is the first one in our Group to earn the AFNOR’s Diversity Label. »

Marc-rennard

Marc Rennard

Executive Director and CEO, Orange Middle East and Africa, President of the Sofrecom Board

« Sofrecom has developed strong vertical offers in response to the needs of telecommunications operators and governments and it now boasts outstanding know-how in Customer Experience Management, B2B, Mobile Financial Services, Security, E-Government and many other specialist fields. Its integrated expertise applied from strategy definition to business, networks and IT implementation helps telecoms players successfully make the digital transformation that will drive their growth. Around the world, Sofrecom supports regulators, governments and operators, in particular Orange Group for whom it plays an absolutely vital role in our development in Africa and the Middle East. 97% of Sofrecom’s clients recognize the added value of its services. »

Mari-noelle-jego-laveissiere

Mari-Noëlle Jégo-Laveissière

Executive Director, Orange Innovation, Marketing and Technologies

« Sofrecom analyzes the strategies of players across our entire footprint. This vital market intelligence enables us to anticipate disruptive evolutions in our markets and guides our innovation choices in areas such as 4G/LTE, broadband growth and data monetization. Sofrecom also provides invaluable support as we move into new activities such as smart metering in Africa, financial modeling of rural electrification and remote meter reading. »

Sofrecom celebrates its 50th anniversary

Tunis

Tunis, Discover the event

Nos 50 ans !

Sofrecom, 50 ans d’innovation et de transformation

Notre histoire, c’est la vôtre
Jacques-moulin960x350

50 ans !

50 ans au service de l’innovation et de la transformation de plus de 200 clients : opérateurs, gouvernements et régulateurs partout dans le monde.

50 ans d’histoire, ce sont autant d’expériences terrain, d’aventures humaines, de projets stratégiques et innovants… autant d’expertises pointues acquises au fil des années pour transmettre l’innovation et le savoir-faire d’Orange aux quatre coins de la planète.

50 ans, c’est aussi le privilège d’avoir vécu des transformations qui façonnent encore le monde dans lequel nous évoluons.

Notre histoire est indissociable des mutations du secteur des télécoms, que nous avons traversées ensemble : nous avons accompagné avec Orange le développement des télécoms et l’explosion des usages Mobile et Internet. Et aujourd’hui, nous accompagnons la digitalisation, qui fait partie intégrante de notre quotidien.

Nous décryptons des changements toujours plus rapides et les révolutions digitales à venir. N’en doutons pas : les technologies numériques qui émergent aujourd’hui amèneront plus d’évolutions dans les usages ces cinq prochaines années que dans les 50 dernières.

50 ans, c’est ainsi une formidable capacité à anticiper, comprendre et s’adapter aux mutations de notre secteur, pour aider nos clients à en tirer tous les bénéfices et à poursuivre leur développement.

Le digital instaure aujourd’hui de nouveaux rapports entre les organisations  et les hommes : des relations plus riches, porteuses de possibles, stimulantes ! Réussir sa digitalisation est un formidable activateur de croissance et de transformation  et LE défi majeur de nos sociétés.

Ce challenge nous continuerons à le relever avec enthousiasme pour vous et avec vous.

Votre avenir, c’est le nôtre !


Jacques Moulin,
Directeur Général
50 ans de savoir-faire au service des opérateurs
Stephane-richard

Stéphane Richard

Président Directeur Général d’Orange

« Sofrecom est depuis 50 ans un acteur irremplaçable du rayonnement international de Orange (anciennement France Télécom). Il joue un rôle d’éclaireur pour le Groupe. C’est aussi, pour Orange, un formidable laboratoire de compétences dans les nouveaux métiers et les nouvelles technologies. Enfin, du fait de la spécificité de ses activités de conseil et d’ingénierie, Sofrecom a une façon complémentaire de la nôtre, opérateur, de diffuser au monde les valeurs, l’identité et l’expertise Orange. C’est une filiale qui joue un rôle central dans la culture et le projet du Groupe et je suis convaincu qu’Orange ne serait pas tout à fait Orange sans Sofrecom. J’exprime toute ma gratitude à ses équipes pour la qualité de l’expérience client qu’elles délivrent et la valeur ajoutée de leurs services. »

Bruno-mettling

Bruno Mettling

Directeur Général Adjoint, Zone Afrique et Moyen-Orient

« La force de Sofrecom réside dans ses expertises et dans ses engagements au quotidien sur l’ensemble de son footprint : sa mobilisation pour le respect des règles d’éthique et en faveur de la promotion des diversités, de la non-discrimination et de l’égalité professionnelle. Avec ses 1300 hommes et femmes issus de plus de 30 nationalités, Sofrecom porte haut les valeurs de respect des différences culturelles et ce n’est pas un hasard si Sofrecom est la première entité du groupe à avoir obtenu le Label Diversité AFNOR ».

Marc-rennard

Marc Rennard

Directeur Général Adjoint, Expérience client et services financiers sur mobile
Président de Sofrecom

« Sofrecom a développé des verticales fortes qui répondent aux problématiques des opérateurs et des gouvernements : Customer Experience Management, B2B, Mobile Financial Services, Sécurité, E-Gouvernement etc. Ces expertises intégrées, de la stratégie au déploiement business, réseau et IT, sont des leviers de croissance indispensables pour aider les acteurs télécoms à réussir leur transformation digitale. Sofrecom accompagne les opérateurs, les régulateurs et les gouvernements sur un large footprint ; elle joue un rôle décisif dans le développement international d’Orange en Afrique et au Moyen-Orient. 97 % des clients de Sofrecom reconnaissent la valeur ajoutée de ses prestations ».

Mari-noelle-jego-laveissiere

Mari-Noëlle Jégo-Laveissière

Directrice Exécutive Orange Innovation, Marketing et Technologies

« Sofrecom décrypte les stratégies d’acteurs sur l’ensemble de notre footprint. Ses analyses représentent un apport essentiel qui nous permet d’anticiper les ruptures du marché et contribue efficacement à nos choix d’innovation : sur la 4G/LTE, la croissance du broadband, la monétisation de la data, etc. Sofrecom nous accompagne également sur de nouveaux territoires comme le smart metering en Afrique, la modélisation financière de l’électrification rurale ou la télérelève des compteurs ».

Sofrecom fête ses 50 ans

Tunis

Tunis, Découvrez l’événement